Dr Gadgeel

This is the second of two parts in the Reference Library by Dr. Gadgeel on small cell lung cancer.

Patients with Limited Stage Small Cell Lung Cancer

General Introduction to Small Cell Lung Cancer Lung cancer consists of two major types: small cell lung cancer (SCLC) and non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC). Approximately 85% percent of all lung cancer patients have NSCLC, and the remaining 15% have SCLC.

This is my first post on this wonderful site.

Recently I saw a patient who had undergone surgery for stage II Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer and was receiving chemotherapy with another cancer doctor. He came to me for a second opinion. Among the questions he had was what tests should he get after completing all his treatment.


Post Date:
Original Post: Nodule concern

test test test

Post Date:
Original Post: Test - forum post


Post Date:
Original Post: SCLC Example Post

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Nullam id sapien quis lorem sollicitudin